Linda Ladd
Linda Ladd is an American novelist of romance and suspense novels. She writes the Claire Morgan series. Aside from her writing career, Linda administers diagnostic developmental tests for preschool children. She began her career writing romance novels, and then after a hiatus from writing, she returned to write suspense novels. Linda loves watching any sort of crime shows, whether it be true crime shows like The First 48 or crime dramas like NCIS. She is also obsessed with the TV show Supernatural. Linda is married, has a daughter and grandchildren.

Linda Ladd began her career in 1984 writing as Jillian Roth with the novel Bittersweet Temptation. She followed it up later the same year with the novel Wildstar. Below is a list of Linda Ladd’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Linda Ladd releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fire Trilogy Books

Publication Order of White Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Love Books

A Love So Splendid (1997)Description / Buy at
A Love So Fine (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Claire Morgan Books

Publication Order of Will Novak Books

Bad Road to Nowhere (2016)Description / Buy at
Say Your Goodbyes (2017)Description / Buy at
Witness Betrayed (2018)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Work (2019)Description / Buy at
The Vanishing Angle (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Notes: Christmas Romance also has stories by Catherine Hart, Betina Krahn, Barbara Dawson Smith and Katherine Sutcliffe. The novels Bittersweet Temptation, On Wings of Desire, Broken Promises and Mississippi Magic were written under the pen name of Jillian Roth.

If You Like Linda Ladd Books, You’ll Love…

Linda Ladd Synopses: In Lilacs on Lace by Linda Ladd, Ainseley MacDonald is an innocent orphan who is an outcast of Kilchurn Abbey. She ends up becoming interested in her clan’s enemy – Rodric Campbell.

White Rose by Linda Ladd is book 2 of the White Trilogy. Cassandra Delaney is known as “White Rose.” She is a Confederate spy who finds herself in a battle of wits with Derek Courtland, an Australian blockade runner who is trying to save her life.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Linda Ladd Books

2 Responses to “Order of Linda Ladd Books”

  1. sherry vecellio: 3 years ago

    when does linda Ladd new book come out ?Thank You sherry


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Linda currently has no new books scheduled at this time.


Leave a Reply