Lisa McMann
Lisa McMann is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Unwanteds series. Lisa graduated from Calvin College in 1990. She has wanted to be a writer since she was in fourth grade. Besides writer and reading, Lisa likes to cook, swim, watch reality TV shows and hang out with her family. Originally from Holland, Michigan, Lisa now resides with her family in Phoenix, Arizona.

Lisa McMann made her debut as a published author in 2008 with the novel Wake. Below is a list of Lisa McMann’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Lisa McMann releases a new book at

Publication Order of Forgotten Five Books

Map of Flames (2022)Description / Buy at
The Invisible Spy (2022)Description / Buy at
Rebel Undercover (2023)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Allies (2024)Description / Buy at
Operation Chaos (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Going Wild Books

Going Wild (2016)Description / Buy at
Predator Vs Prey / Project Chimera (2017)Description / Buy at
Clash of Beasts (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Unwanteds Books

The Unwanteds (2011)Description / Buy at
Island of Silence (2012)Description / Buy at
Island of Fire (2013)Description / Buy at
Island of Legends (2014)Description / Buy at
Island of Shipwrecks (2015)Description / Buy at
Island of Graves (2015)Description / Buy at
Island of Dragons (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Visions Books

Publication Order of Wake Books

Publication Order of The Unwanteds Quests Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dead to You (2010)Description / Buy at
The Missing / Cryer's Cross (2011)Description / Buy at
Clarice the Brave (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Infinity Ring Books

A Mutiny in Time (By: James Dashner) (2012)Description / Buy at
Divide and Conquer (By: Carrie Ryan) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Trap Door (2013)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Ancients (By: Matt de la Pena) (2013)Description / Buy at
Cave of Wonders (By: Matthew J. Kirby) (2013)Description / Buy at
Behind Enemy Lines (By: Jennifer A. Nielsen) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Iron Empire (By: James Dashner) (2014)Description / Buy at
Eternity (By: Matt de la Pena) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Foretold: 14 Tales of Prophecy and Prediction(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: Cryer’s Cross was also published as The Missing.

If You Like Lisa McMann Books, You’ll Love…

Lisa McMann Synopsis: Dead to You is a standalone title by Lisa McMann. Ethan was abducted from his front yard when he was only 7. Now, at 16, he has returned to his family. It’s a miracle… at first. But tensions soon build. His reintroduction to his old life isn’t going smoothly, and his family is tearing apart all over again. If only Ethan could recall something, anything, about his life before, he’d be able to put the pieces back together. But there’s something that’s blocking his memory. Something unspeakable…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa McMann Books

Leave a Reply