Lisa Patton is an American author of Southern fiction novels. She writes the Dixie series. Lisa attended the all-girls prep school, the Hutchison School. She received her B.A. in Communications from the University of Alabama. In addition to being a writer, Lisa is also an event speaker.

Lisa Patton made her debut as a novelist in 2009 with the novel Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter, beginning her Dixie series. Below is a list of Lisa Patton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Lisa Patton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dixie Books

Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter (2009)Description / Buy at
Yankee Doodle Dixie (2011)Description / Buy at
Southern as a Second Language (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Thousand Doors(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lisa Patton Books, You’ll Love…

Lisa Patton Synopsis: Rush is a standalone novel by Lisa Patton. Cali Watkins possesses all the qualities sororities are looking for in a potential new member. She’s kind and intelligent, makes friends easily, may even run for governor one day. But her resume one important part – pedigree. Without family money Cali’s chances of sorority membership are already not too bright, but she has an even bigger problem. If anyone discovers the dark family secrets she’s hiding, she’ll be dropped from Rush in an instant. When Lilith Whitmore, the well-heeled House Corp President of Alpha Delta Beta, one of the premiere sororities on campus, appoints recent empty-nester Wilda to the Rush Advisory Board, Wilda can hardly believe her luck. What’s more, Lilith suggests their daughters, both incoming freshman, room together. What Wilda doesn’t know is that it’s all part of Lilith’s plan to ensure her own daughter receives an Alpha Delt bid – no matter what.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Patton Books

Leave a Reply