Louisa Luna is an author best known for writing the Alice Vega series of books. The books in that series are mystery thrillers, the first book is Two Girls Down that Lee Child has said “Opening this book is like arming a bomb–the suspense is relentless and the payoff is spectacular.” Luna had written books earlier in her career, but the Alice Vega series really put her at a different level.

Luna was born and raised in San Francisco, but moved to New York state later in her life. She currently lives and writes in Brooklyn with her husband and their daughter. She published her first three books while in her twenties, but became discouraged by the lack of sales with her last book and took a break. It ended up taking her three years to finish Two Girls Down, but it clearly paid off in spades.

Get notified when Louisa Luna releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Alice Vega Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Brave New Girl (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crooked (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Serious as a Heart Attack (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tell Me Who You Are (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Louisa Luna Books, You’ll Love…

Two Girls Down is the first book in the Alice Vega series. The book starts when two young sisters disappear from a strip mall parking lot in a small town in Pennsylvania. Their parents don’t know what to do so they hire Alice Vega, a bounty hunter from California, to find them. She has a unique set of skills that work outside of the law and enlists a disgraced former cop to help cut through the politics. The two of them will need to work fast to find and save the girls before it’s too late.

Luna also wrote The Janes. This book sees Alice return in San Diego where the bodies of two young women have been found. They have no names, IDs, or family looking for them. The police suspect human trafficking and reach out to Vega for help in identifying the women, and finding some others who are missing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Louisa Luna Books

One Response to “Order of Louisa Luna Books”

  1. edward jackson: 3 years ago

    I am a constant reader and i LOVED two girls down and the follow up of The Janes, can’t wait for the next book by her, hope she continues with Alice Vega and Max Caplan. would not be the same without those two.


Leave a Reply