M.R.C. Kasasian is an English author of historical mystery novels. He writes the Gower Street Detective series. M.R.C., or Martin, was born in Lancashire, England, and has worked as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He and his wife split their time between Suffolk, England and Malta.

M.R.C. Kasasian made his debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel The Mangle Street Murders. Below is a list of M.R.C. Kasasian’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when M.R.C. Kasasian releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Gower Street Detective Books

The Mangle Street Murders (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Curse of the House of Foskett (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Descends on Saturn Villa (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secrets of Gaslight Lane (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Dawn Over Steep House (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sackwater Mysteries Books

Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Room of the Dead (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ghost Tree (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Violet Thorn Mysteries Books

The Horror of Haglin House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like M.R.C. Kasasian Books, You’ll Love…

M.R.C. Kasasian Synopsis: The Mandle Street Murders is the first book in the Gower Street Detective series by M.R.C. Kasasian. After her father passes, March Middleton has to move to London to live with her guardian, Sidney Grice, the country’s most famous private investigator. It is 1882 and London is at its murkiest yet most vibrant, wealthiest yet most poverty-stricken. No sooner does March arrive than a case presents itself: a young woman has been brutally murdered, and her husband is the only suspect. The victim’s mother is convinced of her son-in-law’s innocence, and March is so touched by her pleas she offers to cover Sidney’s fee herself. The investigations lead the pair to the darkest alleys of the East End: every twist leads Sidney Grice to think his client is guilty; but March is convinced that he is innocent. Around them London is full of the stench of poverty and gossip, the case threatens to boil over into civil unrest and Sidney Grice finds his reputation is not the only thing in mortal danger.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.R.C. Kasasian Books

Leave a Reply