Maia Chance is an author of historical and cozy mystery novels. She writes the Fairy Tale Fatal Mysteries, the Discreet Retrieval Agency Mysteries, and the Agnes & Effie Mysteries series. She writes her novels full of absurd predicaments and romantic adventure. Maia is a candidate for the Ph.D. in English at the University of Washington, dreaming up her Fairy Tale Fatal Mystery stories while she was supposed to have been researching 19th century American literature and fairy tale criticism.

Maia Chance made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel Snow White Red-Handed. Below is a list of Maia Chance’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Maia Chance releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fairy Tale Fatal Mystery Books

Snow White Red-Handed (2014)Description / Buy at
Cinderella Six Feet Under (2015)Description / Buy at
Beauty, Beast, and Belladonna (2016)Description / Buy at
Sleeping Beauty, Borrowed Time (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Discreet Retrieval Agency Books

Come Hell or Highball (2015)Description / Buy at
Teetotaled (2016)Description / Buy at
Gin and Panic (2017)Description / Buy at
Naughty on Ice (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of An Agnes and Effie Mystery Books

Bad Housekeeping (2017)Description / Buy at
Bad Neighbors (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Trophy Wives of Alpenrose (2017)Description / Buy at
The Body Next Door (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maia Chance Books, You’ll Love…

Maia Chance Synopsis: Snow White Red-Handed is the first book in the Fairy Tale Fatal Mysteries series by Maia Chance. In 1867, after being fired from her latest variety hall engagement, Ophelia acts her way into a lady’s maid position for a crass American millionaire. But when her new job whisks her off to a foreboding castle straight out of a Grimm tale, she begins to wonder if her fast-talking ways might have been too hasty. The vast grounds contain the suspected remains of Snow White’s cottage, along with a disturbing dwarf skeleton. And when her millionaire boss turns up dead – via poisoned apple – the fantastic setting turns into a once upon a crime scene. To keep from rising to the top of the suspect list, Ophelia fights through a bramble of elegant lies, sinister folklore, and priceless treasure, with only a dashing but mysterious scholar as her ally. And as the clock ticks towards midnight, she’ll have to break a cunning killer’s spell before her own time runs out…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maia Chance Books

One Response to “Order of Maia Chance Books”

  1. linda bohlinger: 2 years ago

    Love, the Agnes and Effie and the Discreet Retrieval
    Agency mysteries. Hope you have plans for more books in these series. All the characters are so loveable. Just came across your books in library, nothing like a good book. Thanks, Mrs. Bohlinger


Leave a Reply