Marion Todd is best known as the author of the Detective Clare Mackay series of books. The series began with See Them Run, which made the shortlist for 2020 Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut Novel of the Year.

Marion originally studied music and worked as both an accompanist and a piano teacher. She would go on to work as a hotel lounge pianist which gave her a lot of ideas that she then used to begin writing. She started by writing short stories and articles before making her way to writing novels.

Get notified when Marion Todd releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Clare Mackay Books

If You Like Marion Todd Books, You’ll Love…

See Them Run is the first book in the Detective Clare Mackay series. A wedding in a famous Scottish town sees one guest murdered with the number five put on the victim’s chest. Clare is called into investigate despite the fact that she is new to the Glasgow force. The next night there is another victim and a number four is on the victim’s chest. The killer seems to be counting down which means the clock is ticking before there is another victim. Clare and her team will look for links between the victims. Clare will need to look deep into the deepest secrets of the victims, and herself, to save lives.

The Clare Mackay series continues with In Plain Sight. Clare is called in when a baby is taken from the crowd at a running event. The child has a potentially fatal medical condition so finding it as soon as possible is of utmost importance for Mackay and her team. The investigation leads Clare to believe that the child was not taken at random and it was by someone the girl knows. Who and why are the questions that Clare will look to find out before it’s too late.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marion Todd Books

Leave a Reply