Mary Feliz is an American author best known for her Maggie McDonalnd series of cozy mystery novels. The books feature Maggie as a professional organizer turned amateur sidekick who solves crimes with the help of her lovable golden retriever.

Feliz considers California home, but she moved around a lot in life in order to find it. She has lived in five different U.S. states and also two different countries. She worked in Corporate Communications before becoming a writer, writing about vacuum tubes and other items that others may find boring. With a degree in Sociology, Feliz also works to examine and catalogue Silicon Valley’s unique anthropological customs.

Get notified when Mary Feliz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maggie McDonald Books

Address to Die For (2016)Description / Buy at
Scheduled to Death (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead Storage (2017)Description / Buy at
Disorderly Conduct (2018)Description / Buy at
Cliff Hanger (2019)Description / Buy at
Snowed Under (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mary Feliz Books, You’ll Love…

Address to Die For is the first book in the Maggie McDonald series. The book introduces Maggie who is a professional organizer and obsessed with tying up loose ends and keeping things in order. When she inherits a house in the hills above Silicon Valley, the house comes with its own set of things that need to be fixed. As they look over the place, she finds the caretaker dead in the basement and there is a killer on the loose. This is not the type of loose end that Maggie usually ties up, but she can’t help herself on this one.

Feliz followed that book up with Scheduled to Death. McDonald is back in this one and trying to get her organizing business off the ground with a high profile client. Professor Sinclair is up for a Nobel Prize, but he has real trouble organizing his things. That’s where McDonald comes in and she gets right to work. Unfortunately, Sinclair’s fiance soon turns up dead in his home and that’s just one more thing to add to Maggie’s to-do list: figuring out who done it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Feliz Books

Leave a Reply