Maxine Mei-Fung Chung is an English author of suspense-thriller novels. Maxine is a psychoanalytic psychotherapist, clinical supervisor, and training psychotherapist. She lectures on trauma, gender and sexuality, clinical dissociation, and attachment theory. Previously, she worked as a creative director for ten years, at Condé Nast, The Sunday Times, and The Times (London). Maxine lives in London, England with her son.

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung debuted as a novelist in 2020 with the novel The Eighth Girl. Below is a list of Maxine Mei-Fung Chung’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Maxine Mei-Fung Chung releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Eighth Girl (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

What Women Want: A Therapist, Her Patients, and Their True Stories of Desire, Power and Love (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maxine Mei-Fung Chung Books, You’ll Love…

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung Synopsis: The Eighth Girl is a standalone novel by Maxine Mei-Fung Chung. Alexa Wú is a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is controlled by a series of alternate personalities. When Alexa’s friend Ella gets a job at a high-end gentlemen’s club, she catches the attention of its shark-like owner and is gradually drawn into his inner circle. As Alexa’s world becomes intimately entangled with Ella’s, she soon finds herself the unwitting keeper of a nightmarish secret as she follows Ella into London’s cruel underbelly. Threatened and vulnerable, Alexa will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her most dangerous obstacle.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maxine Mei-Fung Chung Books

Leave a Reply