Meg Macy is an American author best known for her Teddy Bear Mystery series of cozy mysteries. In addition to that, she also writes as one-half of the writing team that publishes books under the name of D.E. Ireland.

Meg Macy lives in Southeast Michigan which is also the setting of her Teddy Bear Mystery series. Macy is a graduate of Seton Hill University’s Writing Popular Fiction program. She is also a member of WWA, Western Fictioneers and Sisters in Crime. She lives in Michigan with her husabnd and enjoys gardening and crafts.

Get notified when Meg Macy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Teddy Bear Mystery Books

Bearly Departed (2017)Description / Buy at
Bear Witness to Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Have Yourself a Beary Little Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Wedding Bear Blues (2020)Description / Buy at
Bear a Wee Grudge (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Meg Macy Books, You’ll Love…

Bearly Departed is the first book in the Teddy Bear Mystery series of books. The book introduces us to Sasha Silverman who is a manager of a family teddy bear shop and factory. She is dealing with a a sales rep named Will Taylor who is set on making changes to her family’s business whether she wants him to or not. Before he can make the changes, someone murders him and leaves in his dead body inside the factory. Sasha’s uncle is the prime suspect, but she knows he couldn’t have possibly done it and begins her own investigation. She needs to work fast because if her uncle isn’t the killer, the killer is still out there.

Another book in the series is called Bear Witness to Murder. In this book, Sasha is dealing with a little competition as her old high school rival Holly Parker is opening a new toy and bookstore in town. Things get complicated when Sasha finds Holly’s assistant dead with a knife in her back. Complicating things more is the return of Sasha’s ex-husband who once had an affair with the victim. Sasha will take up the case once again to find out who is behind the gruesome crime.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Meg Macy Books

Leave a Reply