Megan Whalen Turner is an American novelist of YA fantasy. She earned her bachelor’s with honours in English language and literature from the University of Chicago. She doesn’t have her own name for the series, but it’s been referred to as Attolia, The Queen’s Thief or the Thief of Eddis. Megan is married to cognitive scientist Mark Turner, whom she has three sons with.

Megan Whalen Turner became a published author in 1995 with the short story collection Instead of Three Wishes. Her first novel was The Thief, published the next year. Below is a list of Megan Whalen Turner’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Megan Whalen Turner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Attolia Books


The Thief (1996)Description / Buy at
The Queen of Attolia (2000)Description / Buy at
The King of Attolia (2006)Description / Buy at
A Conspiracy of Kings (2010)Description / Buy at
Thick as Thieves (2017)Description / Buy at
Return of the Thief (2020)Description / Buy at
Moira's Pen: A Queen's Thief Collection (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Instead of Three Wishes (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Firebirds: An Anthology of Original Fantasy and Science Fiction(2003)Description / Buy at
Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Seventeenth Annual Collection(2004)Description / Buy at

If You Like Megan Whalen Turner Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Megan Whalen Turner Books

Leave a Reply