Attolia is a series of young adult fantasy novels by American author Megan Whalen Turner. The series follows Gen, a young thief, who claims to be able to steal anything. The series is told through multiple narrators. “Attolia” refers to the world the series is set on. The series is also known as The Queen’s Thief and as Thief of Eddis.

The Attolia series began with a short story titled Thief!, which you can find in Megan’s short story collection Instead of Three Wishes, published in 1995. The first novel in the series is 1996’s The Thief. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Megan Whalen Turner’s Attolia series in order of when the books were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Megan Whalen Turner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Attolia Books

(By: Megan Whalen Turner)

The Thief(1996)Description / Buy at
The Queen of Attolia(2000)Description / Buy at
The King of Attolia(2006)Description / Buy at
A Conspiracy of Kings(2010)Description / Buy at
Thick as Thieves(2017)Description / Buy at
Return of the Thief(2020)Description / Buy at
Moira's Pen: A Queen's Thief Collection(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Queen’s Thief Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Attolia Books

Leave a Reply