Melinda Mullet is an English-American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Whisky Business Mysteries series. Melinda was born in the U.S. to British parents, and grew up in both Texas and the United Kingdom. She studied English Literature, before going onto a career in international law. With her law career in the past, she is also a travel junkie and a children’s literacy advocate. Melinda lives outside Washington, DC with her husband, two daughters, and dog.

Melinda Mullet made her debut as a published author in 2017 with the novel Single Malt Murder. Below is a list of Melinda Mullet’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Melinda Mullet releases a new book at

Publication Order of Whisky Business Mysteries Books

Single Malt Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Death Distilled (2017)Description / Buy at
Deadly Dram (2018)Description / Buy at
Died in the Wool (2019)Description / Buy at
In the Still of the Night (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Melinda Mullet Books, You’ll Love…

Melinda Mullet Synopsis: Single Malt Murder is the first book in the Whisky Business Mystery series. Abigail Logan never expected to inherit a whisky distillery in the Scottish Highlands. But Abi soon finds that there are secrets lurking in the misty glens that some will go to any lengths to protect… even murder. When Abi inherits her uncle’s quaint and storied single malt distillery, she finds herself immersed in a competitive high-stakes business that elicits deep passions and prejudices. An award-winning photojournalist, Abi has no trouble capturing the perfect shot – but making the perfect shot is another matter. When she starts to receive disturbing, anonymous threats, it’s clear that someone wants her out of the picture. But Abi’s never been one to back down from a fight. Arriving on the scene with her whisky-loving best friend, Patrick, and an oversized wheaten terrier named Liam, Abi seems to put everyone in the bucolic village on edge – especially her dour but disturbingly attractive head distiller. Acts of sabotage and increasingly personal threats against Abi make it clear that she is not welcome. When one of Abi’s new employees is found floating facedown in a vat of whisky, Abi is determined to use her skills as an investigative journalist to identify the cold-blooded killer and dispense a dram of justice before he strikes again. But distilling truth from lies is tricky, especially when everyone seems to have something to hide.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melinda Mullet Books

Leave a Reply