Melissa Lenhardt is an American author of women’s fiction, mystery, and historical fiction novels. When she’s not writing, Melissa is likely feeling guilty about not writing, perhaps while eating Nutella or peanut butter straight from the jar. She lives near Dallas, Texas with her husband, two sons, and two Golden Retrievers.

Melissa Lenhardt made her debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Stillwater. It was named a finalist for the 2014 Whidbey Writers’ MFA Alumni Emerging Writers Contest. Below is a list of Melissa Lenhardt’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Melissa Lenhardt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jack McBride Books

Publication Order of Laura Elliston Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Heresy (2018)Description / Buy at
The Secret of You and Me (2020)Description / Buy at
Run Baby Run (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Melissa Lenhardt Books, You’ll Love…

Melissa Lenhardt Synopsis: Heresy is a standalone title by Melissa Lenhardt. Margaret Parker and Hattie LaCour never planned to be outlaws. After being run off their ranch by a greedy cattleman, their family is left destitute. As women alone they have few choices: marriage, lying on their backs for money, or holding a gun. For Margaret and Hattie the choice is simple. With their small makeshift family, the gang pulls off a series of heists across the West. Though the newspapers refuse to give the female gang credit, their exploits don’t go unnoticed. Pinkertons after them, a rival male gang is determined to destroy them, and secrets among the group threaten to tear them apart. Now, Margaret and Hattie must find a way to protect their family, finish one last job, and avoid getting hanged for their troubles.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melissa Lenhardt Books

Leave a Reply