Michael Morris is an American author of Christian fiction and Southern fiction novels. He is a fifth-generation native of Perry, Florida. He graduated from Auburn University, and earned his MFA in Creative Writing from Spalding University. While working in the pharmaceutical industry and taking night classes with author Tim McLaurin at North Carolina State University, Michael began writing what eventually became A Place Called Wiregrass. The novel won the Christy Award for Best First Novel. He lives in Alabama with his wife, Melanie.

Michael Morris made his debut as a novelist in 2002 with A Place Called Wiregrass. Below is a list of Michael Morris’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Michael Morris releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Place Called Wiregrass (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Slow Way Home (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Man in the Blue Moon (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Live Like You Were Dying (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Morris Books, You’ll Love…

Michael Morris Synopsis: Live Like You Were Dying by Michael Morris is the unforgettable story inspired by Tim McGraw’s #1 Country Music song of the same name. It weaves a tale of the miracles that happen once you stop being so busy with life that you actually have time to live it. Millions have embraced the song’s lyrics. Now the song is an inspiration story that will touch both your heart and soul.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Morris Books

One Response to “Order of Michael Morris Books”

  1. Mary A. Fisher: 3 years ago

    In his book Man in the Blue Moon,The King of Florabama is mentioned as being his next book.What happened with that one. I have just discovered him and I love his writing. I’m hoping he is well and still at it. We need more books like his.

    Mary Ann Fisher


Leave a Reply