Michael Walsh is an American author of spy fiction, in addition to being a music critic, media critic and screenwriter. His novels include a spy thriller series featuring his character Devlin, a sequel to the film classic Casablanca and a fictionalized account of Owney Madden’s life.

Michael Walsh became a published author in 1987 with the non-fiction book Carnegie Hall, which he co-authored with Richard Schickel. He wrote his first novel in 1997, Exchange Alley. Below is a list of Michael Walsh’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Michael Walsh releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Devlin Books

Hostile Intent (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Early Warning (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shock Warning / Shock Wave (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Carnegie Hall (With: Richard Schickel) (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who's Afraid of Classical Music? (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Andrew Lloyd Webber (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lvov Ghetto Diary (As: David Kahane) (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who's Afraid of Opera? (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
So When Does the Fat Lady Sing? (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rules for Radical Conservatives (As: David Kahane) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Pleasure Palace (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sherlock Holmes in America(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Shock Wave is also known as Shock Warning. Carnegie Hall was co-authored alongside Richard Schickel. Rules for Radical Conservatives was written under the pen name of David Kahane.

If You Like Michael Walsh Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Walsh Books

Leave a Reply