Michelle Richmond is an American author best known for writing The Year of Fog, The Marriage Pact, and The Wonder Test.

Richmond is a native of Mobile, Alabama, but has since moved and now makes her home in Northern California. She earned her BA from the University of Alabama and then went on to the University of Miami where she received her Masters of Fine Arts. In addition to her writing career, Richmond has also taught at the University of San Francisco, the California College of the Arts, Saint Mary’s College of California, Bowling Green State University, and Notre Dame de Namur University.

Get notified when Michelle Richmond releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dream of the Blue Room (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year of Fog (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No One You Know (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Golden State (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Marriage Pact (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wonder Test (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

The Girl in the Fall-Away Dress (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hum: Stories (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Story Starters (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Stories from the Blue Moon Cafe Books

Stories from the Blue Moon Cafe III (By: Sonny Brewer) (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anthology series. The author will have written at least one story in this series.

Publication Order of Akashic Noir Books

Brooklyn Noir (By: Tim McLoughlin) (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Havana Noir (By: Achy Obejas) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Las Vegas Noir (By: Jarret Keene) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trinidad Noir (By: Elizabeth Nunez) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Istanbul Noir (By: Tarkan Barlas) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Paris Noir (By: Aurélien Masson) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
San Francisco Noir 2 (By: Peter Maravelis) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Portland Noir (By: Monica Drake) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mexico City Noir (By: Paco Ignacio Taibo II) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Indian Country Noir (By: Sarah Cortez) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Moscow Noir (By: Irina Denezhkina) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Philadelphia Noir (By: Carlin Romano) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Barcelona Noir (By: Achy Obejas) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
St. Petersburg Noir (By: Pavel Krusanov) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kansas City Noir (By: Steve Paul,Kevin Prufer) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Boston Noir 2 (By: Jaime Clarke) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tel Aviv Noir (By: Assaf Gavron) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Zagreb Noir (By: Nada Gašić) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buffalo Noir (By: Kim Chinquee) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Marseille Noir (By: Salim Hatubou) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beirut Noir (By: Abbas Beydoun) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Brussels Noir (By: Sara Doke) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
San Juan Noir (By: Mayra Santos-Febres) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Oakland Noir (By: JerryThompson) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hong Kong Noir (By: Susan Blumberg- Kason) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Houston Noir (By: Gwendolyn Zepeda) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Addis Ababa Noir (By: Maaza Mengiste) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Belgrade Noir (By: Vesna Goldsworthy) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Accra Noir (By: Nana Brew-Hammond) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Stories from the Blue Moon Cafe II(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Kudzu Christmas(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Glimmer Train Stories, #60(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Logorrhea: Good Words Make Good Stories(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Don't Quit Your Day Job: Acclaimed Authors and the Day Jobs They Quit(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flash in the Attic(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Days Like This(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flash in the Attic 2(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alabama Noir(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michelle Richmond Books, You’ll Love…

The Marriage Pact follows a picture-perfect couple of newlyweds named Alice and Jake. Alice is a successful lawyer after leaving her singing career behind. While Jake is a partner at a psychology practice. After their wedding, the two receive an invitation to a mysterious group known as The Pact. The goal of The Pact is to keep marriages happy and intact by following their rules: Always answer the phone when your spouse calls. Exchange thoughtful gifts monthly. Plan a trip together once per quarter. Never mention The Pact to anyone. The two are seduced by life in The Pact until the day that one of them breaks the rules. Now, the marriage of their dreams is about to become their worst nightmare.

The Wonder Test sees Lina take leave from her job to clean out her father’s home in Silicon Valley. She’s not only lost her father, but she’s also recently lost her husband as well. She is now living in this strange town with her son, Rory, who is coming home with reports of an upcoming “Wonder Test” at school. She can’t help but think something is strange in this town and her suspicions gain traction when she learns of a student who went missing last year who was found weeks later, shaved and traumatized. When another kidnapping happens, she’ll find a link between the Wonder Test and Silicon Valley’s elite.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michelle Richmond Books

Leave a Reply