Mick Finlay is a British author of historical mystery novels. Mick was born in Glasgow, Scotland, and spent his time growing up between Canada and England. He teaches in a Psychology Department, and has published social psychological research on political violence, persuasion, and verbal and non-verbal behaviour. He reads widely in history, psychology, and a variety of different genres of fiction. Mick used his knowledge of psychology to create his Arrowood Mysteries series, which is set in Victorian-era London. Mick splits his time between Brighton and Cambridge, England.

Mick Finlay debuted as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Arrowood. Below is a list of Mick Finlay’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mick Finlay releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Arrowood Books

Arrowood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder Pit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arrowood and the Thames Corpses (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Mick Finlay Books, You’ll Love…

Mick Finlay Synopsis: Arrowood is the first book in the Arrowood Mysteries series by Mick Finlay. The rich turn to Sherlock Holmes, but the celebrated private detective rarely visits the densely populated streets of South London, where the crimes are sleazier and the people are poorer. In the dark corner of Southwark, victims turn to a man who despises Holmes, his wealthy clientele and his showy forensic approach to crime: Arrowood – self-taught psychologist, sometimes drunk and private investigator. When a man mysteriously disappears and Arrowood’s best lead is viciously stabbed before his eyes, he and his sidekick, Barnett, face their toughest quest yet: to capture the head of the most notorious gang in London…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mick Finlay Books

Leave a Reply