Mildred Abbott is an author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Cozy Corgi Mysteries series. Mildred writes about what she loves – Corgis, books, small towns in the mountains, and baked goods. When she was young, she began reading mysteries starting with Nancy Drew and fell in love with the “whodunnit.”

Mildred Abbott made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Cruel Candy. Below is a list of Mildred Abbott’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mildred Abbott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cozy Corgi Mysteries Books

Cruel Candy (2017)Description / Buy at
Traitorous Toys (2017)Description / Buy at
Bickering Birds (2018)Description / Buy at
Savage Sourdough (2018)Description / Buy at
Scornful Scones (2018)Description / Buy at
Chaotic Corgis (2018)Description / Buy at
Quarrelsome Quartz (2018)Description / Buy at
Wicked Wildlife (2018)Description / Buy at
Malevolent Magic (2018)Description / Buy at
Killer Keys (2019)Description / Buy at
Perilous Pottery (2019)Description / Buy at
Ghastly Gadgets (2019)Description / Buy at
Meddlesome Money (2019)Description / Buy at
Precarious Pasta (2019)Description / Buy at
Evil Elves (2019)Description / Buy at
Phony Photos (2020)Description / Buy at
Despicable Desserts (2020)Description / Buy at
Chattering Chipmunks (2020)Description / Buy at
Vengeful Vellum (2020)Description / Buy at
Wretched Wool (2020)Description / Buy at
Jaded Jewels (2021)Description / Buy at
Yowling Yetis (2021)Description / Buy at
Lethal Lace (2021)Description / Buy at
Pesky Puppies (2022)Description / Buy at
Deceptive Designs (2022)Description / Buy at
Antagonizing Antiques (2022)Description / Buy at
Malicious Malts (2022)Description / Buy at
Salacious Surprises (2022)Description / Buy at
Dastardly Ducks (2023)Description / Buy at
Stormy Stars (2023)Description / Buy at
Baffling Bachelorettes (2023)Description / Buy at
Bamboozled Brides (2024)Description / Buy at
Puzzling Pizza (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Twister Sisters Mysteries Books

Hippie Wagon Homicide (2022)Description / Buy at
Casserole Casualty (2022)Description / Buy at
Bandstand Bloodshed (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Mildred Abbott Books, You’ll Love…

Mildred Abbott Synopsis: Cruel Candy is the first Cozy Corgi Mysteries novel. Estes Park, Colorado: picturesque mountains, charming shops, delightful bakeries, a cozy bookshop… and murder. Winifred Page and her corgi, Watson, move to Estes Park to hit the Reset button on life. Fred is about to open her dream bookshop, and the only challenges she anticipates are adjusting to small-town life, tourists, and living close to her lovable mother, Phyllis, and hippy stepfather, Barry. When Fred steps into her soon-to-be-bookshop for the first time, she expects dust bunnies and spiders… not the dead body in the upstairs kitchen. The local police have an easy suspect – Barry. Determined to prove quirky Barry innocent of murder, Fred puts on her detective hat, and with Watson by her side, she explores her new town and gets acquainted with her fellow shopkeepers. Could one of her friendly neighbors be the real culprit? And what would be the motive for killing the owner of the Sinful Bites candy store? The secrets Fred discover put her at odds with the local police sergeant and threaten her cozy future in Estes. With snow falling outside, all Fred wants to do is curl up by the fire with a good book and Watson snuggled at her feet. But before she can begin her new life and put her plans for her bookshop into action, Fred and Watson have a mystery to solve…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mildred Abbott Books

Leave a Reply