Mimi Matthews is an American author best known for writing Victorian romances and historical nonfiction books. She is the author of Fair as a Star which won the Library Journal Best Romance of 2020. She would also win a 2020 HOLT Medallion for The Work of Art.

In addition to her work as an author, she has had her articles in publications like the Victorian Web, the Journal of Victorian Culture, and in syndication at BUST Magazine. She also works as an attorney. Mimi lives in California with her family.

Get notified when Mimi Matthews releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Belles Of London Books

The Siren of Sussex (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Belle of Belgrave Square (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lily of Ludgate Hill (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Muse of Maiden Lane (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Parish Orphans Of Devon Books

The Matrimonial Advertisement (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Modest Independence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Convenient Fiction (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter Companion (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Somerset Stories Books

The Work of Art (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gentleman Jim (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Return to Satterthwaite Court (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Appointment in Bath (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Lady of Conscience (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Victorian Romantics Books

Fair as a Star (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Lost Letter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Viscount and the Vicar's Daughter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Work of Art (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
John Eyre (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Holiday By Gaslight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Pug Who Bit Napoleon (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Victorian Lady's Guide to Fashion and Beauty (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Mimi Matthews Books, You’ll Love…

The Matrimonial Advertisement is the first book in the Parish Orphans of Devon series. The story follows Helena who will do whatever it takes to escape life in London. She ends up agreeing to marry a complete stranger and heads off to a cliffside estate on the North Devon coast. However, she soon learns that this isn’t the escape that she expected. Her husband, ex-army captain Justin Thornhill, is anything but a romantic hero and this marriage is much more of a business arrangement. However, when Helena’s past comes back to haunt her Justin will be faced with the choice of rescuing her.

Matthews is the author of The Work of Art. Phyllida Satterthwaite grew up in the rural area of Devonshire where most people consider her to be more odd than beautiful. When she heads to London that oddity makes her quite intriguing and she has caught the eye of the Duke of Moreland. That’s not a good thing as the sinister duke is obsessed with collecting one-of-a-kind treasures. She’ll look to Captain Arthur Heywood for help. He’s no hero though as he lost the ability to walk unaided in the Peninsula War. The only thing that can help her is marriage.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mimi Matthews Books

Leave a Reply