Monica McCarty is an American author of historical romance novels. She writes the Highland Guard series. Monica has always wanted to read. She grew up in California, so there always always something to do, but she would often stay inside anyway with a book. She enjoyed reading the Little House series, the Chronicles of Narnia, The Hobbit, Watership Down, Nancy Drew and anything by Judy Blume before she started reading books of her mother’s – even Sidney Sheldon’s The Other Side of Midnight. Monica finished law school, got married, spent some time living and working in Minnesota, returned to California, had a couple of kids and began writing because she realized a legal career would be too difficult with her family lifestyle.

Monica McCarty made her debut as a published author with the novel Highlander Untamed in 2007. Below is a list of Monica McCarty’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Monica McCarty releases a new book at

Publication Order of MacLeods Of Skye Trilogy Books

Highlander Untamed (2007)Description / Buy at
Highlander Unmasked (2007)Description / Buy at
Highlander Unchained (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Campbell Trilogy Books

Highland Warrior (2009)Description / Buy at
Highland Outlaw (2009)Description / Buy at
Highland Scoundrel (2009)Description / Buy at
Highland Crossfire (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Guard Books

Publication Order of Rake Books

Taming the Rake (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lost Platoon Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Unthinkable (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Monica McCarty Books, You’ll Love…

Monica McCarty Synopsis: Highlander Untamed by Monica McCarty is the first book in the MacLeods of Skye series. Rory MacLeod is a bold and powerful Highland Chief. He has only one allegiance, and it’s to his clan. He vows revenge against the rival MacDonald clan, though duty demands a handfast marriage to Isabel MacDonald–a bride he does not want and has no intention of keeping. But Rory couldn’t have anticipated the captivating woman who challenges his steely control, and unleashes the untamed passion simmering beneath his fierce exterior. Blessed with incomparable beauty, Isabel MacDonald is prepared to use every means possible–including seduction – to uncover her husband’s most guarded secrets. Instead Rory awakens Isabel’s deepest desires and her sweetest fantasies. Now Isabel has found the happiness she’s always dreamed of with the very man she must betray, and discovers that passion can be far more dangerous than revenge.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Monica McCarty Books

Leave a Reply