Natasha Ngan is a Chinese-English author who is best known for her Girls of Paper and Fire series of YA books. Ngan is known as a passionate author who uses her diverse background to influence her writing, creating multicultural and diverse stories for teens.

In addition to working as a writer, Ngan is also a yoga teacher. One half of her family is from China and she spent her years growing up living between Malaysia and the UK. She would go on to the University of Cambridge where she studied Geography. Ngan currently lives in Paris.

Publication Order of Girls Of Paper and Fire Books

Girls of Paper and Fire (2018)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Girls of Storm and Shadow (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Elites (2013)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Memory Keepers (2014)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Natasha Ngan Books, You’ll Love…

Girls of Paper and Fire is the first book in the series of the same name. The book is a richly developed fantasy that focuses on Lei, a member of the Paper caste. They are the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara, but Lei has been chosen by the king. Her golden eyes and beauty have piqued the king’s interest and she is taken by the royal guards and put in a charm school. She’s being groomed for the king, but while doing so she does something forbidden – she falls in love. With a plot threatening the kingdom, Lei must decide how far she’s willing to go for revenge – and love.

The futuristic The Elites is another good book by Ngan. Neo-Babel is the last city on this planet and the last city is filled with drama and racial tensions. Fifteen-year-old Silver is an Elite, a guardian of the city with a superior DNA, who loves her job and doesn’t want to leave. When she fails to prevent the assassination of the president, everything changes. She is forced to flee the city with her friend Butterfly and the two of them will fight to save her family and find out the truth about what happened in Neo-Babel.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Natasha Ngan Books

Leave a Reply