Natasha Pulley is an English author of historical fiction novels. She was born in Cambridge, and studied English Literature at Oxford, before earning her MA in Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia. She went to Japan on a scholarship from the Daiwa Anglo Japanese Foundation, living in Tokyo for a year and a half, where she learned Japanese and researched her first novel (The Watchmaker of Filigree Street). In 2016, she spent time in Peru to research her novel The Bedlam Stacks, where she also chased llamas. Natasha lives in Bath, Somerset, England.

Natasha Pulley made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. The novel won a Betty Trask Award. Below is a list of Natasha Pulley’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Natasha Pulley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Watchmaker Of Filigree Street Books

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street (2015)Description / Buy at
The Lost Future of Pepperharrow (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bedlam Stacks (2017)Description / Buy at
The Kingdoms (2021)Description / Buy at
The Half Life of Valery K (2022)Description / Buy at
The Mars House (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Haunting Season(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Natasha Pulley Books, You’ll Love…

Natasha Pulley Synopsis: The Watchmaker of Filigree Street is the first novel in the series of the same name by Natasha Pulley. Set in 1883, Thaniel Steepleton returns home to his small London flat to find a gold pocket watch left on his pillow. Six months later, the mysterious timepiece saves his life, drawing him away from a blast that reduces Scotland Yard to ruins. At last, he goes in search of its maker, Keita Mori, a kind, lonely immigrant from Japan. Although Mori seems harmless, a chain of unexplainable events soon suggests he must have something to hide. When Grace Carrow, an Oxford physicist, unwittingly interferes, Thaniel is torn between opposing loyalties.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Natasha Pulley Books

Leave a Reply