Nell Goddin is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Molly Sutton Mysteries series. Nell grew up in Richmond, Virginia and has lived in New England, New York City, and France. She has received degrees from Dartmouth College and Columbia University. Prior to becoming a novelist, Nell has worked as a radio reporter, SAT tutor, short-order omelet chef, and baker. She tried waitressing unsuccessfully – twice. Nell has since returned home to Virginia, where she lives with too many pets.

Nell Goddin made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel The Third Girl. Below is a list of Nell Goddin’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Nell Goddin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Molly Sutton Mysteries Books

The Third Girl (2015)Description / Buy at
The Luckiest Woman Ever (2015)Description / Buy at
The Prisoner of Castillac (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder for Love / Red for Love (2016)Description / Buy at
The Chateau Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder on Vacation (2016)Description / Buy at
An Official Killing (2017)Description / Buy at
Death in Darkness (2017)Description / Buy at
No Honor Among Thieves (2018)Description / Buy at
Eye for an Eye (2022)Description / Buy at
Bittersweet Oblivion (2023)Description / Buy at
Seven Corpses All in a Row (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Molly Sutton Short Stories/Novellas

The Case of the Curious Biscuit (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Simple Deduction (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The 12 Slays of Christmas(2017)Description / Buy at
The 12 Slays of Christmas Recipe Book(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nell Goddin Books, You’ll Love…

Nell Goddin Synopsis: The Third Girl by Nell Goddin is the first Molly Sutton novel. Molly Sutton is 38 years old and out of work. She moves to the French village of Castillac to recover from the end of her marriage. Her goal is to find peace, beautiful gardens, and pastry – but she’s barely gotten over jet-lag when a local girl goes missing. In between getting her old ramshackle house in order and reveling in French food, Molly ends up embroiled in the case, along with the gendarmes of Castillac. And unlike the Nancy Drews she loved as a child, this mystery stirs up emotions she thought had been put to rest… and terrifies the residents of her beloved village.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nell Goddin Books

Leave a Reply