Nick Oldham is an English author of crime fiction and thriller novels. He writes the Henry Christie series. Following college, the Lancashire author worked in a bank for a year and then joined the Lancashire Constabulary. He served in many different positions there before retiring in 2005. Nick lives with his partner, Belinda, outside of Preston.

Nick Oldham made his debut as a published author in 1996 with the novel A Time for Justice, which introduced readers to Henry Christie. Below is a list of Nick Oldham’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Nick Oldham releases a new book at

Publication Order of Henry Christie Books

A Time For Justice (1996)Description / Buy at
Nightmare City (1997)Description / Buy at
One Dead Witness (1998)Description / Buy at
The Last Big Job (1999)Description / Buy at
Backlash (2001)Description / Buy at
Substantial Threat (2002)Description / Buy at
Dead Heat (2004)Description / Buy at
Big City Jacks (2005)Description / Buy at
Psycho Alley (2006)Description / Buy at
Critical Threat (2007)Description / Buy at
Screen of Deceit (2008)Description / Buy at
Crunch Time (2009)Description / Buy at
The Nothing Job (2009)Description / Buy at
Seizure (2010)Description / Buy at
Hidden Witness (2011)Description / Buy at
Facing Justice (2011)Description / Buy at
Instinct (2012)Description / Buy at
Fighting for the Dead (2012)Description / Buy at
Bad Tidings (2013)Description / Buy at
Judgement Call (2014)Description / Buy at
Low Profile (2014)Description / Buy at
Edge (2015)Description / Buy at
Unforgiving (2015)Description / Buy at
Bad Blood (2017)Description / Buy at
Bad Cops (2018)Description / Buy at
Wildfire (2020)Description / Buy at
Bad Timing (2020)Description / Buy at
Scarred (2021)Description / Buy at
Transfusion (2022)Description / Buy at
Demolition (2022)Description / Buy at
Death Ride  (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Steve Flynn Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Vendetta (2013)Description / Buy at
We Still Kill the Old Way (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sherlock Holmes's School for Detection(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nick Oldham Books, You’ll Love…

Nick Oldham Synopsis: Onslaught by Nick Oldham is his first Steve Flynn Thriller. Steve Flynn is a former Royal Marine, an ex-cop and now a sportfishing captain. Life is easy in the Canary Islands for Flynn, until he’s accused of murdering his own boss. He’s arrested by a tenacious but corrupt Spanish detective, and now the onus is on him to prove that he is innocent. Things get worse when his ex-girlfriend is kidnapped and her life used as a bargaining chip. The only way Flynn can save her is to pull out all the stops, re-hone his old policing and military skills, and put himself in the firing line against a murderous gang for whom violent death is a way of life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nick Oldham Books

Leave a Reply