Noah Hawley
Noah Hawley is an American author of literary fiction novels. He is an Emmy, Golden Globe, PEN, Critics’ Choice, and Peabody Award-winning author, screenwriter, and producer. Aside from his novels, he has written the screenplay for the film Lies and Alibis. He created, executive produced, and served as showrunner for ABC’s My Generation and The Unusuals and was a writer and producer on the hit series Bones. Hawley is currently executive producer, writer, and showrunner on the FX show Fargo.

Noah Hawley made his debut as a published author in 1998 with the novel A Conspiracy of Tall Men. Below is a list of Noah Hawley’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Noah Hawley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Conspiracy of Tall Men (1998)Description / Buy at
Other People's Weddings (2004)Description / Buy at
The Punch (2008)Description / Buy at
The Good Father (2012)Description / Buy at
Before the Fall (2016)Description / Buy at
Anthem (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

If You Like Noah Hawley Books, You’ll Love…

Noah Hawley Synopsis: A Conspiracy of Tall Men is a standalone novel by Noah Hawley. Linus Owen is a young professor of conspiracy theory at a small college just outside San Francisco. He teaches graduate-level classes on JFK and gives seminars on magic-bullet theories and how the symbols on the dollar bill reveal the presence of a secret government that is leading the world to ruin. Linus’ marriage is foundering and his wife, Claudia, an up-and-coming advertising executive, has gone to Chicago to visit her mother. But if Claudia is in Chicago, how is it that two FBI agents show up at Linus’ office and inform him that Claudia has been killed in a plane crash on her way from New York to Brazil? And why did a man named Jeffrey Holden, the vice president of a major pharmaceutical company, buy her ticket and die beside her? Enlisting the aid of Edward and Roy – his friends and fellow conspiracy theorists – Linus heads across the country in search of answers. Along the way, the trio encounters a legion of disturbing and provocative characters and clues, including an irascible talk show host, a mind-controlling drug, and art emerging link between Claudia’s ad agency and the U.S, Government. As their journey progresses, it becomes frighteningly clear they’ve left the realm of the academic and are tangled up in a dangerous, multilayered cover-up. Finally, deep in the heart of the American desert, stunned by an ominous revelation, Linus sees he has a new minion: to try to stay alive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Noah Hawley Books

Leave a Reply