Noel Hynd is an American author of spy thriller, suspense and horror novels. He is also a screenwriter. Noel was born in New York City and graduated from the University of Pennsylvania. He has also studied in Switzerland. Noel has contributed to several different publications, including Sports Illustrated. He also co-founded a publishing imprint with his wife called Red Cat Tales, LLC, publishing genre fiction (including his own backlist). Noel and his wife, Patricia, live in Southern California.

Noel Hynd made his debut as a published novelist in 1975 with the novel Revenge. Below is a list of Noel Hynd’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Noel Hynd releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Cuban Trilogy Books

Hostage in Havana (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder in Miami (2012)Description / Buy at
Payback in Panama (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Flowers from Berlin Books

Flowers From Berlin (1985)Description / Buy at
Return to Berlin (2019)Description / Buy at
Judgment in Berlin (2021)Description / Buy at
Betrayal In Berlin (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ghost Stories Books

Publication Order of Revolt In Berlin Books

Revolt In Berlin: Part One (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Russian Trilogy Books

Conspiracy in Kiev (2008)Description / Buy at
Midnight in Madrid (2009)Description / Buy at
Countdown in Cairo (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Truman's Spy Books

Truman's Spy (1990)Description / Buy at
Eisenhower's Spy (2020)Description / Buy at
Kennedy's Spy (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Revenge (1976)Description / Buy at
The Sandler Inquiry (1977)Description / Buy at
False Flags (1979)Description / Buy at
The Cop and the Kid (1983)Description / Buy at
The Seven Gates of Marion (1987)Description / Buy at
Giants of Polo Grounds (1988)Description / Buy at
The Khrushchev Objective (1989)Description / Buy at
Zig Zag (1992)Description / Buy at
Marquard and Seeley (1996)Description / Buy at
Rage Of Spirits (1997)Description / Buy at
The Enemy Within (2006)Description / Buy at
Firebird (2018)Description / Buy at
Twenty Flowers of Evil (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Ragtime Romance (2011)Description / Buy at
The Giants of The Polo Grounds (2018)Description / Buy at
The Final Game at Ebbets Field (2019)Description / Buy at
The Summer of Charlie Ponzi (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Noel Hynd Books, You’ll Love…

Noel Hynd Synopses: Revenge is a standalone novel by Noel Hynd. Determined to find and kill the European torture specialist encountered in his North Vietnamese prison camp, repatriated Air Force Lieutenant Richard Silva follows his few tenuous clues into international espionage, political intrigue, betrayal, and murder.

Zig Zag is a standalone title by Noel Hynd. It is 1996, and a Texas senator with a checkered past and a racist platform is running for President of the United States, and a dying former diplomat reveals a secret that could take him to the White House.

In the novel A Room for the Dead by Noel Hynd, veteran state police Detective Sergeant Frank O’Hara is tracking down a crazed serial killer whose crimes bear the grisly signature of Gary Ledbetter, a vicious murderer O’Hara arrested and later executed.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Noel Hynd Books

Leave a Reply