Norah Wilson is a Canadian author of romantic suspense, paranormal romance and mystery novels. She writes the Serve & Protect, Dix Dodd (as N.L. Wilson), Casters, Eleventh Commandment and Standish Clan series. Norah has been writing romantic fiction for quite some time, which has led to her being a finalist for the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart contest multiple times. She also won Dorchester Publishing’s New Voice in Romance contest in 2003. Norah lives in Fredericton, New Brunswick with her husband. They have two adult children.

Norah Wilson made her debut as a published author in 2002 with the novel Haunted by Dreams. Below is a list of Norah Wilson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Norah Wilson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Casters Books

(with Heather Doherty)

Comes the Night (2012)Description / Buy at
Enter the Night (2013)Description / Buy at
Embrace the Night (2013)Description / Buy at
Forever the Night (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dix Dodd Books

(as N.L. Wilson)

The Case of the Flashing Fashion Queen (2011)Description / Buy at
Family Jewels (2011)Description / Buy at
Death by Cuddle Club (2013)Description / Buy at
Covering Her Assets (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gatekeeper Books

(with Heather Doherty)

Publication Order of Serve and Protect Books

Guarding Suzannah (2010)Description / Buy at
Saving Grace (2010)Description / Buy at
Protecting Paige (2010)Description / Buy at
Needing Nita (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standish Clan Books

A Fall from Yesterday (2016)Description / Buy at
Ember's Fire (2016)Description / Buy at
Promise Me the Stars (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vampire Romance Books

Nightfall (2011)Description / Buy at
The Merzetti Effect (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Haunted by Dreams (2002)Description / Buy at
Every Breath She Takes / Lauren's Eyes (2004)Description / Buy at
Ashlyn's Radio (With: Heather Doherty) (2011)Description / Buy at
Fatal Hearts (2014)Description / Buy at
The Eleventh Commandment (With: Heather Doherty) (2015)Description / Buy at

Note: The novels The Summoning and Ashlyn’s Radio were written with Heather Doherty (using the collective pen name of Wilson Doherty). The series Casters, Dix Dodd (as N.L. Wilson), Eleventh Commandment and Dystopian Romance were written with Heather Doherty.

If You Like Norah Wilson Books, You’ll Love…

Norah Wilson Synopsis: Haunted by Dreams is a standalone novel by Norah Wilson. John Deadmarsh had loved Cassandra Ashe once, a long time ago. As a student in Toronto, he’d wooed the mysterious Maliseet beauty to his bed, only to have her steal away while he slept, taking his heart with her. When he runs into her seventeen years later in sleepy Fredericton, New Brunswick, the betrayal stings like it was just yesterday. Cass would like nothing better than to steer a wide berth around this tall, dark and dangerous reminder of her youthful mistake. But John, now a psychologist, is treating Cass’s young friend Nikki. Their mutual concern for Nikki puts them in frequent conflict. From the first encounter, it’s obvious the attraction is still there. To Cass’s dismay, so is all that loaded emotion from that long-ago summer. Even more disturbing, she sees that John is just as haunted by the events of that summer as she is. How can she continue to deny him the truth about why she left him? But if she tells him the truth, what will it mean for the fragile new bond that’s growing between them?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Norah Wilson Books

Leave a Reply