Pamela Callow is a Canadian author of the Kate Lange Thriller series of books. She made her debut as an author with the book, Damaged which was a Levy Home Entertainment Need to Read Pick.

Callow was born in Ontario, Canada as the child of a British father and a mother who emigrated from East Germany after World War II. She attended the University of King’s College where she graduated with an undergraduate degree in English Literature. She would later go on to study law before returning to university to complete a Master’s Degree in Public Administration. She would work as a strategy consultant for an international consulting firm for a number of years before deciding to start a family. During this time, the local office closed and Callow decided to follow her passion for writing.

Get notified when Pamela Callow releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kate Lange Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Break Even / Love is Murder (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Pamela Callow Books, You’ll Love…

Damaged is the first book in the Kate Lange series. The book follows a lawyer named Kate Lane who is working at a firm where everyone wants her to fail. She has once chance to prove herself as a lawyer and the case that she draws could also lead her to some redemption in her own life. The grandmother of a private school student brings Kate in for advice on a custody case, but that turns out to be for naught after the teen is brutally murdered. Kate wonders if her legal advice is what did it and if it is putting her in the sights of a serial killer.

Another book in the series is called Indefensible. In this story, Kate has a new client and the case seems completely unwinnable. Her client is her boss and he has a reputation as someone who couldn’t control his temper and bitterly argued with his ex-wife. Now he’s been accused of a horrible crime by his own child and it’s up to Kate to defend him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Pamela Callow Books

2 Responses to “Order of Pamela Callow Books”

  1. Kathy Sellner: 3 years ago

    Still looking for Book 5 in the Kate Lange series; any idea when it may be released?


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      She said earlier this month on social media that she has started writing it again – so hopefully sometime in 2022.


Leave a Reply