Patricia Ryan PB Ryan
Patricia Ryan is an American author of romance (including contemporary, historical and erotic) and mystery novels. She writes romance novels under her real name, historical mysteries as P.B. Ryan and erotica as Louisa Burton. She is the author of the Nell Sweeney/Gilded Age Mysteries and Castle of the Hidden Grotto series. Patricia has won the Golden Heart Award as well as two Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Awards and a RITA (for Silken Threads, Best Long Historical Romance). She is the twin sister of fellow author Pamela Burford. Patricia lives in Rochester, New York with her husband and two daughters.

Patricia Ryan became a published author with the novel The Return of the Black Sheep, published in 1995. Below is a list of Patricia Ryan’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Patricia Ryan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fairfax Family Books

Publication Order of Hidden Grotto Books

(as Louisa Burton)

House of Dark Delights (2007)Description / Buy at
Bound in Moonlight (2007)Description / Buy at
Whispers of the Flesh (2008)Description / Buy at
In the Garden of Sin (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hot City Nights Books

A Burning Touch (1995)Description / Buy at
Deep in the Night (1998)Description / Buy at
Arm Candy (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nell Sweeney Mysteries Books

(as P.B. Ryan)

Still Life with Murder (2003)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Mill Town (2004)Description / Buy at
Death on Beacon Hill (2005)Description / Buy at
Murder on Black Friday (2005)Description / Buy at
Murder In the North End (2006)Description / Buy at
A Bucket of Ashes (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of North Moon Bay Books

The Black Sheep / Hale's Point (1995)Description / Buy at
The Marriage Arrangement (1996)Description / Buy at
My Best Friend's Girl (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Perigueux Family Books

Publication Order of Wexford Family Books

Silken Threads (1999)Description / Buy at
The Sun and the Moon (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

For the Thrill of It! (1996)Description / Buy at
Pure and Simple (1999)Description / Buy at
All of Me (2000)Description / Buy at
Million Dollar Baby (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Writing the Novel They Can't Put Down (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Double Dare Books

Good to Be Bad (1997)Description / Buy at
Twice the Spice (1997)Description / Buy at
Twice Burned (By: Pamela Burford) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hero For Hire Books

In Hot Pursuit (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rebels & Rogues Books

The Return of the Black Sheep (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tales from the Backlist: Selected Stories from Backlist e-Books Authors(2011)Description / Buy at
Ten Shades of Sexy(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Gilded Age Mysteries series is written as P.B. Ryan. The Castle of the Hidden Grotto series is written as Louisa Burton. The collection Summer Heat also contains a story by Pamela Burford. Naughty or Nice also includes stories by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Carly Phillips and Kathryn Smith. Burning Up also includes stories by Nina Bangs, Cheryl Holt and Kimberly Raye. Taking Care of Business also includes stories from Toni Blake and LuAnn McLane. Ten Shades of Sexy also contains stories by Lori Devoti, Emma Holly, Allyson James, Wendy Lindstrom, Julianne MacLean, Patricia McLinn, Julie Ortolon and Shelly Thacker.

If You Like Patricia Ryan Books, You’ll Love…

Patricia Ryan Synopsis: In Hale’s Point by Patricia Ryan, Harley Ann Sayers is a straight-laced woman who is house-sitting a waterfront estate when her boss’ son, Tucker – who has believed to be dead for twenty years – shows up. The Alaskan bush pilot was in a plane crash and is still hurting.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Patricia Ryan Books

Leave a Reply