Pete Brassett is a Scottish author best known for writing the Detective Inspector Munro and Detective Sergeant West series of books. The series began in 2016 with the release of She.

The DI Munro & DS West series is based in Brassett’s native home of Scotland. Before writing that series, Pete began his writing career with Clam Chowder at Lafayette and Spring. He entered the world of crime fiction after that with multiple novels that touched on themes like PTSD, religious scandal, and manic depression. Finally, he would move on to a subject and setting a bit closer to home with the DI Munro & DS West series.

Get notified when Pete Brassett releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Munro & DS West Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Clam Chowder at Lafayette and Spring (2013)Description / Buy at
The Wilder Side of Chaos (2014)Description / Buy at
Kiss the Girls (2014)Description / Buy at
Yellow Man (2014)Description / Buy at
Prayer for the Dying (2014)Description / Buy at
Brown Bread (2015)Description / Buy at
The Girl From Kilkenny (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pete Brassett Books, You’ll Love…

She is the first book in the DI Munro & DS West series. The story follows Detective Inspector Munro, a burly Scottish policeman, and an intelligent young woman who is new to the force, Detective Sergeant West. A missing person case brings them together, but Munro is skeptical about the case. However, after some strange findings lead to a body; they realize they have a case. The two have a serial killer on their hands and they must work fast to find them. They’ll trace a woman placed at the scene, but that is easier said than done. This case is far graver than either could’ve imagined and they’ll need to work fast if they hope to stop the killer.

Another good book in the series is called Talion. This book follow DS West as she is investigating a man that was pushed off a cliff. Munro is of no help as he has disappeared, but West seeks him out to help on the challenging case. They soon find that this was a case of foul play and begin a race to hunt down the killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Pete Brassett Books

Leave a Reply