Rachel Howzell Hall is an American author best known for writing the bestselling They All Fall Down and the creator and writer of the Lou Norton series of books. That series began with Land of Shadows in 2014.

In addition to writing, Howzell Hall is on the board of directors for the Southern California chapter of Mystery Writers of America and was a featured writer on NPR’s acclaimed ‘Crime in the City’ series and the National Endowment for the Arts weekly podcast. She has also worked as a mentor in the Association of Writers & Writing Programs’ Writer-to-Writer program.

Get notified when Rachel Howzell Hall releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Detective Elouise Norton Books

Land of Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Skies of Ash (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trail of Echoes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City of Saviors (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Quiet Storm (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
They All Fall Down (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And Now She's Gone (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
These Toxic Things (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We Lie Here (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Never Happened (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Fire Brings (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last One (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Never Tell Collection Books

The Other Side of the Road (By: Andrea Bartz) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everywhere You Look (By: Liv Constantine) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ghost Writer (By: Loreth Anne White) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scorpions (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jackrabbit Skin (By: Ivy Pochoda) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bad Friend (By: Caroline Kepnes) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Family Lawyer(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatally Haunted(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Private Investigations: Mystery Writers on the Secrets, Riddles, and Wonders in Their Lives(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shattering Glass(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Rachel Howzell Hall Books, You’ll Love…

They All Fall Down is a popular thriller by Howzell Hall. Th book sees Miriam Macy invited to set sail to a private island with six other strangers. They are surrounded by open water in the Sea of Cortez and the surroundings are beautiful. However, they soon find out they have been brought to the island under false pretenses and the strangers each have their own secret. One accident leads to another, and one by one they all start falling down. Miriam will have to think fast to avoid becoming one of them.

Land of Shadows is the first book in the Detective Elouise Norton series. The book takes place in a gentrifying area of Los Angeles where a seventeen-year-old girl is found dead. Elouise, everyone calls her “Lou”, and her new partner, Colin, are put on the case. Colin is ready to put it up as a teenage suicide, but Lou thinks there is more to the story. Her suspicions are based in a very personal way as the condo site is owned by Napoleon Crase, a millionaire who Lou believes murdered her sister thirty years ago. As Lou investigates, she’ll begin noticing links between the two cases and becomes determined to find the truth.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rachel Howzell Hall Books

One Response to “Order of Rachel Howzell Hall Books”

  1. Cheryl McClellan: 2 years ago

    My friend told me about your books in LA I Love your books.


Leave a Reply