Raquel Vasquez Gilliland is a Mexican-American author of YA novels, and a poet. She received her MFA in poetry from the University of Alaska, Anchorage. She draws inspiration from fog, seeds, and the lineages of things in general. When she isn’t writing, Raquel tells stories to her planets. She lives in Tennessee with her family.

Raquel Vasquez Gilliland made her debut as an author with two poetry collections in 2018. Her debut novel is Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything, to be published in August 2020. Below is a list of Raquel Vasquez Gilliland’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Raquel Vasquez Gilliland releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Witch of Wild Things (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

Dirt and Honey (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tales from the House of Vasquez (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Raquel Vasquez Gilliland Books, You’ll Love…

Raquel Vasquez Gilliland Synopsis: Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything is a standalone novel by Raquel Vasquez Gilliland. It’s been three years since ICE raids and phone calls from Mexico and an ill-fated walk across the Sonoran. Three years since Sia Martinez’s mom disappeared. Sia wants to move on, but it’s hard in her tiny Arizona town where people refer to her mom’s deportation as “an unfortunate incident.”

Sia knows that her mom must be dead, but every new moon Sia drives into the desert and lights San Anthony and la Guadalupe candles to guide her mom home.

Then one night, under a million stars, Sia’s life and the world as we know it cracks wide open. Because a blue-lit spacecraft crashes in front of Sia’s car… and it’s carrying her mom, who’s very much alive.

As Sia races to save her mom from armed-quite-possibly-alien soldiers, she uncovers secrets as profound as they are dangerous in this stunning and inventive exploration of first love, family, immigration, and our vast, limitless universe.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Raquel Vasquez Gilliland Books

Leave a Reply