Rebecca Kim Wells is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She grew up in California, but moved east to experience more of the seasons. She earned a BA in Political Science from UC Berkeley and an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Simmons College.

Rebecca Kim Wells made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with the novel Shatter the Sky. It was named a New England Book Award Finalist, an ALA Rainbow Book List selection, an Indies Introduce selection, and a Kids’ Indie Next Pick. Below is a list of Rebecca Kim Wells’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Rebecca Kim Wells releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shatter The Sky Books

Shatter the Sky (2019)Description / Buy at
Storm the Earth (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mosaics of Independent Women(2016)Description / Buy at
Fools In Love(2021)Description / Buy at
Night of the Living Queers(2023)Description / Buy at
Lofty Mountains: Eleven Stories of Cloudy Peaks, Airship Adventure, and Sapphic Experiences(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rebecca Kim Wells Books, You’ll Love…

Rebecca Kim Wells Synopsis: Shatter the Sky is the first book in the series of the same name by Rebecca Kim Wells. Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren dreams only of sharing a quiet life with her girlfriend Kaia—until the day Kaia is abducted by the Aurati, prophetic agents of the emperor, and made to join their ranks. Desperate to save her, Maren devises a plan to steal one of the emperor’s coveted dragons and storm the Aurati stronghold.

If Maren’s plan has any chance of succeeding, she must become an apprentice to the Aromatory—the emperor’s mysterious dragon trainer. But Maren is not prepared for the dangerous secrets she uncovers: rumors of a lost prince, a brewing rebellion, and a prophecy that threatens to shatter the empire itself. Not to mention the strange dreams she’s been having about a beast who lives deep underground…

With time of the essence, can Maren survive long enough to rescue Kaia from impending doom? Or could it be that Maren is destined for something greater than she could have ever imagined?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rebecca Kim Wells Books

Leave a Reply