Richard Greener is an American author of mystery and suspense novels. He is a former broadcast industry executive, an award-winning essayist, and recipient of the coveted CEBA Award for excellence in business. He began writing novels while on the waiting list for a heart transplant. The devastating complications that followed his heart transplant in 2006 inspired his memoir, Trapped, published in 2011. Greener occasionally blogs for Huffington Post. He lives in the Atlanta area.

Richard Greener made his debut as a published author in 2004 with The Knowland Retribution. Below is a list of Richard Grener’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Richard Greener releases a new book at

Publication Order of Locator Books

The Knowland Retribution (2006)Description / Buy at
The Lacey Confession (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

If You Like Richard Greener Books, You’ll Love…

Richard Greener Synopsis: The Knowland Retribution is the first Locator novel by Richard Grener. Walter Sherman, aka the Locator, is a tracker who honed his skills in Vietnam. The colourful cast of characters also includes Sherman’s two friends – a bartender with a mysterious past and an old black man who smokes like a chimney; a feisty young woman who writes obituaries for the New York Times; a southern lawyer who has lost everything and has only one thing to live for; and a group of Wall Street investment bankers who make a deadly decision. The action takes the reader from a tiny Caribbean bar on the island of St. John to the editorial boardroom of the New York Times, from the gleaming skyline of Atlanta to the isolation of northern New Mexico, from Adirondack hideouts to Manhattan suites to Mississippi backwoods.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Greener Books

Leave a Reply