R.O. Barton is an American author of hardboiled mystery/thriller novels. He writes the Tucker series. Barton lives in middle Tennessee in a stone house he built overlooking Barren Fork Creek. He shares his living space with his beagle Angel and a parrot named Hank.

R.O. Barton made his debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel The Other Side of Bad. Below is a list of R.O. Barton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when R.O. Barton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tucker Books

The Other Side of Bad (2013)Description / Buy at
Valley of Redemption (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like R.O. Barton Books, You’ll Love…

R.O. Barton Synopsis: The Other Side of Bad by R.O. Barton is the first book in the Tucker series. Tucker, a problem-solving gunfighter still reeling from the bloody death of his wife/childhood sweetheart, must contend with his survivor’s guilt while dodging bullets in the increasingly violent Music City. Weeks after Tucker foils an assassination attempt on a client, he’s confronted at his remote country home by men intent on killing him. Meanwhile, Tucker is forced to relive his secret violent past during an interview with a Nashville billionaire who wants his wife’s “accidental” death investigated. But, before Tucker can take on a new assignment, he must deal with who wants to kill him and why.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of R.O. Barton Books

Leave a Reply