Robert Beatty
Robert Beatty is an author of children’s fantasy/mystery novels. He writes the Serafina series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Robert was one of the early pioneers of cloud computing, the founder/CEO of Plex Systems, the co-founder of Beatty Robotics, and the chairman/CTO of Narrative Magazine. In 2007, he was named an Entrepreneur of the Year. Robert Beatty lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, North Carolina with his wife and three daughters, who he draws from for his stories. He loves to explore Biltmore Estate and the darkened forest trails where his novels take place.

Robert Beatty made his debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel Serafina and the Black Cloak. Below is a list of Robert Beatty’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert Beatty releases a new book at

Publication Order of Serafina Books

Serafina and the Black Cloak (2015)Description / Buy at
Serafina and the Twisted Staff (2016)Description / Buy at
Serafina and the Splintered Heart (2017)Description / Buy at
Serafina and the Seven Stars (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Willa Books

Willa of the Wood (2018)Description / Buy at
Willa of Dark Hollow (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert Beatty Books, You’ll Love…

Robert Beatty Synopsis: Serafina and the Black Cloak is the first Serafina book by Robert Beatty. A brave and unique girl named Serafina lives secretly in the basement of the grand Biltmore Estate amidst the splendor of the Gilded Age. Serafina’s father, the estate’s maintenance man, has warned her to keep herself hidden from the fancy folk who live on the floors above, but when children at the estate start disappearing, Serafina and her friend Braeden Vanderbilt must work together to solve a dark and dangerous mystery.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Beatty Books

Leave a Reply