Robert Ellis is an American author of crime fiction. Ellis was haunted by the murder of a woman near his home when he was young, and compounded with Hitchcock films and the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, John Buchan and Dashiell Hammett, his interest in crime fiction would quickly take form. Before he started writing, he worked in film, television and advertising. His decision to become an author when, while gathering surveillance footage of a mobster running for public office, the mobster mistook his camera for a rifle and froze.

Robert Ellis made his debut as a novelist in 2001 with Access to Power, which originally began as a screenplay. Below is a list of Robert Ellis’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert Ellis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Matt Jones Books

City of Echoes (2015)Description / Buy at
The Love Killings (2016)Description / Buy at
The Girl Buried in the Woods (2019)Description / Buy at
City of Stones (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lena Gamble Books

City of Fire (2007)Description / Buy at
The Lost Witness (2009)Description / Buy at
Murder Season (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Access to Power (2001)Description / Buy at
The Dead Room (2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert Ellis Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Ellis Books

Leave a Reply