Robyn Young is an English author of historical fiction novels. She also writes crime thrillers as Erin Young. Robyn grew up in the Midlands of England and found her love of storytelling through her grandfather. She attended the University of Sussex, where she earned her Master’s degree in Creative Writing, the Arts and Education. Robyn lives in Brighton, England.

Robyn Young made her debut as a novelist in 2006 with Brethren. The novel made the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller lists. Below is a list of Robyn Young’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Robyn Young releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brethren Trilogy Books

Brethren (2006)Description / Buy at
Crusade (2007)Description / Buy at
Requiem / The Fall of the Templars (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Insurrection Trilogy Books

Insurrection (2010)Description / Buy at
Renegade / Rebellion (2012)Description / Buy at
Kingdom / Judgment (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of New World Rising Books

Sons of the Blood (2016)Description / Buy at
Court of Wolves (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Riley Fisher Books

(as Erin Young)

If You Like Robyn Young Books, You’ll Love…

Robyn Young Synopsis: Brethren by Robyn Young is the first book in the Brethren Trilogy. When young Will Campbell joins the most powerful organization in Europe, The Order of the Knights Templar, he finds himself drawn into a world of intrigue and danger. He is tasked with recovering a heretical book stolen from the order’s vaults, but what Will doesn’t know is that the book, in the form of a Grail Romance, hides the covert plans of a secret group within the Temple known as the Anima Templi: the Soul of the Temple. Whoever controls the book controls the fate of the Templars and it seems that everyone around Will is ready to kill to possess it.

The story also follows the rise of Baybars Bundukdari, an ambitious commander in the Egyptian army, who, after assassinating the sultan, takes control of Egypt and Syria. The two tales come together during Baybars’ campaign for a new Holy War that will cripple an empire and bring the Crusaders to their knees.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robyn Young Books

Leave a Reply