Rod Reynolds is an English author of crime fiction novels. He was born in London. Prior to becoming a novelist, he worked in advertising and as a media buyer. He attended City University and completed its two-year Crime Writing Masters course. Rod lives in London with his wife and daughter.

Rod Reynolds made his debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel The Dark Inside. Below is a list of Rod Reynolds’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rod Reynolds releases a new book at

Publication Order of Charlie Yates Books

The Dark Inside (2015)Description / Buy at
Black Night Falling (2016)Description / Buy at
Cold Desert Sky (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Blood Red City (2020)Description / Buy at
Black Reed Bay (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rod Reynolds Books, You’ll Love…

Rod Reynolds Synopsis: Blood Red City is a standalone novel by Rod Reynolds. When crusading journalist Lydia Wright is sent a video of an apparent murder on a London train, she thinks she’s found the story to revive her career. But she can’t find a victim, much less the killers, and the only witness has disappeared. Wary she’s fallen for fake news, she begins to doubt her instincts – until a sinister call suggests that she’s not the only one interested in the crime. Michael Stringer deals in information – and doesn’t care on which side of the law he finds himself. But the murder on the train has left him exposed, and now he’ll stop at nothing to discover what Lydia knows. When their paths collide, Lydia finds the story leads through a nightmare world, where money, power and politics intersect, and information is the only thing more dangerous than a bullet.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rod Reynolds Books

Leave a Reply