Rosie Goodwin
Rosie Goodwin is an English author of family saga, historical fiction and romance novels. Prior to becoming a writer, Rosie worked as a Placement Support Worker and cared for foster children, as well as in the social services department after completing a teacher training course. She’s had many children join her family over the years, and still lives in Nuneaton, Warwickshire, England, where she sets many of her novels. Rosie lives with her husband, Trevor, and their dogs.

Rosie Goodwin made her debut as a published author in 2004 with the novel The Bad Apple. Below is a list of Rosie Goodwin’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rosie Goodwin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Claire McMullen Books

Our Little Secret (2007)Description / Buy at
Crying Shame (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Days Of The Week Books

Mothering Sunday (2017)Description / Buy at
The Little Angel (2017)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Grace (2018)Description / Buy at
The Blessed Child (2019)Description / Buy at
A Maiden's Voyage (2019)Description / Buy at
A Precious Gift (2019)Description / Buy at
Time to Say Goodbye (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dilly's Story Books

Dilly's Sacrifice (2015)Description / Buy at
Dilly's Lass (2015)Description / Buy at
Dilly's Hope (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Precious Stones Books

The Winter Promise (2020)Description / Buy at
An Orphan's Journey (2021)Description / Buy at
A Simple Wish (2021)Description / Buy at
A Daughter's Destiny (2022)Description / Buy at
A Season for Hope (2023)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Precious Stones Books

A Season for Hope(2023)Description / Buy at
The Winter Promise(2020)Description / Buy at
An Orphan's Journey(2021)Description / Buy at
A Daughter's Destiny(2022)Description / Buy at
A Simple Wish(2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rosie Goodwin Colouring Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bad Apple (2004)Description / Buy at
No One's Girl (2005)Description / Buy at
Dancing Till Midnight (2006)Description / Buy at
Tilly Trotter's Legacy (2006)Description / Buy at
Moonlight and Ashes (2006)Description / Buy at
The Mallen Secret (2007)Description / Buy at
Forsaken (2007)Description / Buy at
The Sand Dancer (2008)Description / Buy at
Yesterday's Shadows (2008)Description / Buy at
The Boy from Nowhere (2009)Description / Buy at
A Rose Among Thorns (2009)Description / Buy at
The Lost Soul (2010)Description / Buy at
The Ribbon Weaver (2010)Description / Buy at
A Band of Steel (2011)Description / Buy at
Whispers (2011)Description / Buy at
The Misfit (2012)Description / Buy at
The Empty Cradle (2012)Description / Buy at
Home Front Girls (2013)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Shame (2013)Description / Buy at
The Soldier's Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at
The Mill Girl (2014)Description / Buy at
The Maid's Courage (2016)Description / Buy at
A Lesson Learned (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rosie Goodwin Books, You’ll Love…

Rosie Goodwin Synopses: No One’s Girl is a novel by Rosie Goodwin. Jane Reynolds’ father dominates her life. Though she seems a devoted daughter, his cruelty has left her afraid to love. After his sudden death she becomes a virtual recluse, leaving her small farm only to sell the fruit and vegetables she grows. But everything changes on a dark, cold night when she finds a young runaway hiding near her cottage. Alice, too, is unloved and in pain, and as the pair become friends, Jane begins to wonder whether she could offer the girl the loving home she’s never had. But dark secrets in both their pasts threaten everything Jane hopes for…

In Dancing Till Midnight by Rosie Goodwin, Claire Nightingale is haunted by the memory of childhood abuse and the painful choices she was forced to make. Longing to find peace, she knows she must first confront her demons. Moving to Solihull with her adopted daughter Nikki, she tries to make amends with the family she left behind. But Claire is not the only one hurting: Nikki is scarred by her own abusive past, and their relationship, once loving, becomes fraught with tension and resentment. Struggling to come to terms with their pain, it is not long before ghosts from the past bring a new threat that jeopardises the possibility of any future happiness… A heartbreaking tale of abuse, courage and, above all, the redemptive power of love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rosie Goodwin Books

Leave a Reply