Sam Carrington is an author of psychological thrillers. She is best known for writing Bad Sister, I Dare You, and The Open House.

Prior to embarking on her writing career, Carrington worked for fifteen years for the NHS where she was a qualified nurse. She earned her psychology degree and went to work for the prison service as an Offending Behaviour Programme Facilitator. Many of the experiences that she had during these careers have helped to inspire her writing. She would eventually leave the service to spend more time with her family and pursue her dream to become an author. Sam lives in Devon with her husband, the couple has three adult children.

Get notified when Sam Carrington releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Saving Sophie (2016)Description / Buy at
Bad Sister (2017)Description / Buy at
One Little Lie (2018)Description / Buy at
The Missing Wife (2019)Description / Buy at
I Dare You (2019)Description / Buy at
The Open House (2020)Description / Buy at
The Couple on Maple Drive (2021)Description / Buy at
The Girl in the Photo (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sam Carrington Books, You’ll Love…

The Open House is a gripping read about a home for sale that someone really doesn’t want to sell. The story follows a couple named Nick and Amber Miller who are going through a break-up and looking to sell their home in Devon. The house is in a desirable location, but it isn’t selling with no one even wanting to look at the house. Their real estate agent thinks that an open house event would be the best way to go so they plan on it, even if it means snooping neighbors will show up. However, that turns out to be the least of their problem as thirteen people enter the open house and only twelve leave.

Carrington is also the author of The Missing Wife. The story follows a woman named Louisa nearing her fortieth birthday, but she is so sleep deprived that she doesn’t want to celebrate. However, her friend Tiff organizes a surprising party with all of her Facebook friends invited. The room ends up filled with people she hasn’t seen in years including an ex-boyfriend named Oliver. The party sees Oliver’s wife go missing and Louisa becomes determined to find out what happened to her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sam Carrington Books

Leave a Reply