Sandra Balzo
Sandra Balzo is an American author of mystery and crime fiction novels. She writes the Maggy Thorsen and Main Street Murders Mysteries series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Sandra spent 20 years working in corporate public relations, event management and publicity.

Sandra Balzo began her career as a novelist in 2004 with the novel Uncommon Grounds, beginning her Maggy Thorsen series. Below is a list of Sandra Balzo’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sandra Balzo releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maggy Thorsen Mystery Books

Uncommon Grounds (2004)Description / Buy at
Grounds for Murder (2007)Description / Buy at
Bean There, Done That (2008)Description / Buy at
Brewed, Crude and Tattooed (2009)Description / Buy at
From the Grounds Up (2010)Description / Buy at
A Cup of Jo (2010)Description / Buy at
Triple Shot (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Orient Espresso (2013)Description / Buy at
To the Last Drop (2016)Description / Buy at
Importance of Being Urnest (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder a la Mocha (2019)Description / Buy at
Death of a Bean Counter (2020)Description / Buy at
Flat White (2021)Description / Buy at
The Big Steep (2022)Description / Buy at
French Roast (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Main Street Mystery Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Viscery (2004)Description / Buy at
The Grass is Always Greener (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Grass is Always Greener and Other Stories (2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sandra Balzo Books, You’ll Love…

Sandra Balzo Synopsis: In Heaven’s Fire by Sandra Balzo, Pasquale Firenze is the patriarch of a family-owned fireworks company called Firenze Fireworks who ends up being killed by an explosion while live on a television show. The producer of the show, Wendy “Jake” Jacobus ends up trapped in a web involving her job, being a cancer survivor and her interest in federal agent Simon Aamot. Aamot has his own problems, but he and Jake are forced together due to the horrific event caught on live television. While Aamot is unable to move on from the past, Jake is unable to trust her future. Now they must prevent another explosion at the Fourth of July fireworks display. The novel combines thriller with romance and family saga.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sandra Balzo Books

Leave a Reply