Scott G. Mariani is a Scottish novelist of thriller novels. His series include the Ben Hope series and the Vampire Federation series. Once Scott got the idea for his Ben Hope character, he had the first draft written in only three weeks.

Scott Mariani made his fiction debut in 2007 with The Alchemist’s Secret. He also published the non-fiction book How to Write a Thriller that same year. Below is a list of Scott Mariani’s books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Scott Mariani releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ben Hope Books

The Alchemist's Secret (2007)Description / Buy at
The Mozart Conspiracy (2008)Description / Buy at
The Doomsday Prophecy (2009)Description / Buy at
The Heretic's Treasure (2009)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Project (2010)Description / Buy at
The Lost Relic (2011)Description / Buy at
The Sacred Sword (2012)Description / Buy at
The Armada Legacy (2013)Description / Buy at
The Nemesis Program (2015)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Holocaust (2015)Description / Buy at
The Martyr's Curse (2015)Description / Buy at
The Cassandra Sanction (2016)Description / Buy at
Star of Africa (2016)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Kingdom (2016)Description / Buy at
The Babylon Idol (2017)Description / Buy at
The Bach Manuscript (2017)Description / Buy at
The Moscow Cipher (2018)Description / Buy at
The Rebel’s Revenge (2019)Description / Buy at
Valley of Death (2019)Description / Buy at
House of War (2019)Description / Buy at
The Pretender's Gold (2020)Description / Buy at
The Demon Club (2020)Description / Buy at
The Pandemic Plot (2021)Description / Buy at
The Crusader’s Cross (2021)Description / Buy at
The Silver Serpent (2022)Description / Buy at
Graveyard of Empires (2022)Description / Buy at
The White Knight (2023)Description / Buy at
The Tudor Deception (2023)Description / Buy at
The Golden Library (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ben Hope Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of DI Tom McAllister Books

Publication Order of Vampire Federation Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Write a Thriller (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Group Fifteen Files Books

Scorpion (By: Mark Dawson,Steve Cavanagh) (2017)Description / Buy at
Witness X (With: Mark Dawson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Little Sister (By: Mark Dawson,Michael Ridpath) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Vault (By: Mark Dawson) (2020)Description / Buy at
Wormwood (By: Mark Dawson) (2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Alchemist’s Secret was also published as The Fulcanelli Manuscript. The Doomsday Prophecy is alternately titled The Hope Vendetta.

If You Like Scott Mariani Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Mariani Books

3 Responses to “Order of Scott Mariani Books”

  1. Disgruntled52: 7 years ago

    Need to add “The Tunnel”. Published in 2015 (ebook) it is the 2nd book chronologically, per the author’s website. After ‘Nemesis’ the chronological order is stated as being:

    The Forgotten Holocaust

    The Martyr’s Curse

    The Cassandra Sanction

    Star of Africa

    The Devil’s Kingdom

    The Babylon Idol

    The Bach Manuscript (Nov 2017)


  2. Disgruntled52: 7 years ago

    Need to add “The Forgotten Holocaust” [2015] Ben Hope 10.


  3. geoffrey faulkner: 9 years ago

    Have just finished the cross while on holiday, what a read , now going on to amazon to get uprising, is there going to be a follow up to the cross ?


Leave a Reply