Sean Black
Sean Black is a Scottish author of military thriller novels. He writes the Ryan Lock series. In order to research his novels, Sean has trained with former members of the Royal Military Police, spent time in California’s Pelican Bay Supermax prison, completed a survival course in the Arizona desert and went down into the tunnels below Las Vegas. Before becoming a novelist, Sean taught at a college and wrote British TV dramas.

Sean Black became a published author in 2009 with the novel Lockdown, which debuted his Ryan Lock character. Below is a list of Sean Black’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Sean Black releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ryan Lock & Ty Johnson Books

Publication Order of Ty Johnson Books

The Deep Lonely (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Byron Tibor Books

Publication Order of Extolziby Gruff Books

Extolziby Gruff and the 39th College (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Malibu Mysteries Books

(with Rebecca Cantrell)

A is for Asshat / Actress (2015)Description / Buy at
B is for Bad Girls (2015)Description / Buy at
C is for Coochy Coo (2016)Description / Buy at
D is for Drunk (2016)Description / Buy at
E is for Exposed (2017)Description / Buy at
F is for Fred (2019)Description / Buy at
G is for Groovy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Neil Brody Crime Thriller Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Million Shades of Green: The Real Story Behind Fifty Shades of Grey (2012)Description / Buy at
10 Years 13 Seconds: The Conor McGregor Story (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: The Malibu Mysteries series was written with Rebecca Cantrell.

If You Like Sean Black Books, You’ll Love…

Sean Black Synopsis: Extolziby Gruff and the 39th College by Sean Black is the first book in a new kids’ adventure series. Extolziby Gruff is a 12 year-old kid who lives in Scotland with his family – a family’s that’s currently in the middle of a housing scheme. After nearly being killed in a car accident, Extolziby is sent to a secret location at Oxford University where kids are turned into super-humans.

A Million Shades of Green: The Real Story Behind Fifty Shades of Grey by Sean Black is a 31-page non-fiction book about E.L. James and her Fifty Shades series. The book not only analyzes what Fifty Shades of Grey means for the publishing world, but also the cultural landscape of the U.S.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sean Black Books

Leave a Reply