Rebecca Cantrell
Rebecca Cantrell is an American author of historical fiction, mystery, thriller and horror novels. She writes the Hannah Vogel, Joe Tesla, iMonsters and the Order of the Sanguines (with James Rollins) series. Rebecca had always wanted to be a writer, so one day she quit her job, sold her house, packed her bags and moved to Hawaii to live out her dream of becoming a published author. She is fluent in German, graduating high school from John F. Kennedy Schule in Berlin and attended university in Berlin as well. Rebecca is also a screenwriter and has been a finalist at LA’s Shriekfest twice in consecutive years. She lives in Berlin, Germany with her husband and son.

Rebecca Cantrell became a published novelist in 2009 with the novel A Trace of Smoke, introducing readers to her Hannah Vogel series. Below is a list of Rebecca Cantrell’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Rebecca Cantrell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hannah Vogel Books

A Trace of Smoke (2009)Description / Buy at
A Night of Long Knives (2010)Description / Buy at
A Game of Lies (2011)Description / Buy at
A City of Broken Glass (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of iMonsters Books

Publication Order of Joe Tesla Books

The World Beneath (2013)Description / Buy at
The Tesla Legacy (2015)Description / Buy at
The Chemistry of Death (2015)Description / Buy at
The Steel Shark (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Cigarette Boy and Other Stories (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Malibu Mysteries Books

(with Sean Black)

A is for Asshat / Actress (2015)Description / Buy at
B is for Bad Girls (2015)Description / Buy at
C is for Coochy Coo (2016)Description / Buy at
D is for Drunk (2016)Description / Buy at
E is for Exposed (2017)Description / Buy at
F is for Fred (2019)Description / Buy at
G is for Groovy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Order Of The Sanguines Books

(with James Rollins)

City of Screams (2012)Description / Buy at
The Blood Gospel (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Brothers (2013)Description / Buy at
Innocent Blood (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Infernal (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Missing(2009)Description / Buy at
First Thrills: Volume 3(2011)Description / Buy at
Making Story: Twenty-One Writers on How They Plot(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Order of the Sanguines series is written with James Rollins. The iMonsters series is written as Bekka Black. The Malibu Monsters series is written with Sean Black.

If You Like Rebecca Cantrell Books, You’ll Love…

Rebecca Cantrell Synopsis: In iDrakula by Bekka Black (pen name of Rebecca Cantrell), following a visit with a Romanian Count, 18 year-old Jonathan Harker is diagnosed with a rare blood disorder. Together, his girlfriend Mina and a pre-med student by the name of Van Helsing work together in order to trace the source of the disease back to its room. What they discover is a shocking revelation – the Count is a vampire. Through e-mails, texts, websites, Tweets and IMs (rather than letters, diairies and news articles), the classic Bram Stoker tale of Dracula is re-told in modern times.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rebecca Cantrell Books

Leave a Reply