Sherry Thomas is a USA Today-bestselling author who has written across multiple genres including romance, young adult fantasy, mystery and duology. She is perhaps best known for her Lady Sherlock series of books. Thomas is also the author of the Elemental Trilogy which is beloved by young readers, including the authors own son.

English is actually Thomas’ second language and she learned English at a young age by reading romance and science fiction books, especially those of Isaac Asimov. Thomas is a two-time winner of the Romance Writers of America’s RITA award.

Get notified when Sherry Thomas releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Elemental Trilogy Books

The Burning Sky (2013)Description / Buy at
The Perilous Sea (2014)Description / Buy at
The Immortal Heights (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fitzhugh Trilogy Books

Beguiling the Beauty (2012)Description / Buy at
Ravishing the Heiress (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bride of Larkspear (2012)Description / Buy at
Tempting the Bride (2012)Description / Buy at
A Dance in Moonlight (2013)Description / Buy at
Claiming the Duchess (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Heart of Blade Duology Books

The Hidden Blade (2014)Description / Buy at
My Beautiful Enemy (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lady Sherlock Books

A Study in Scarlet Women (2016)Description / Buy at
A Conspiracy in Belgravia (2017)Description / Buy at
The Hollow of Fear (2018)Description / Buy at
The Art of Theft (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder on Cold Street (2020)Description / Buy at
Miss Moriarty, I Presume? (2021)Description / Buy at
A Tempest at Sea (2023)Description / Buy at
A Ruse of Shadows (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lady Sherlock Short Stories/Novellas Books

Charlotte Holmes and the Locked Box (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The London Trilogy Books

Private Arrangements (2008)Description / Buy at
His at Night (2010)Description / Buy at
The Luckiest Lady in London (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Marsdens Books

Delicious (2008)Description / Buy at
Not Quite a Husband (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Ballad of Mulan Books

The Magnolia Sword (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The One in My Heart (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Heart Is a Universe (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Midnight Scandals(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sherry Thomas Books, You’ll Love…

A Study in Scarlett Women is the first book in the Lady Sherlock series of books. The book follows Charlotte Holmes who doesn’t feel quite comfortable being what is expected of women of her time. Her inquisitive mind just won’t allow it and when three bodies end up dead, her family is considered the prime suspect. Desperate to prove the family innocent, Charlotte will take the assumed name of Sherlock Holmes and do what she can to solve the case while challenging her society’s norms. A very unique take on the classic Sherlock Holmes character and setting.

The first book in the Elemental trilogy is called The Burning Sky. Iolanthe Seabourne is considered to be the greatest elemental mage of her generation and has been prophesied to be the savior of the Realm, and to fight and defeat the Bane. Or so she’s been told. We also meet Prince Titus who is sworn to protect her as she prepares for the battle. Titus has a job to do, but he also has a problem: he’s falling in love with her. The tyrant is closing in on them and Titus is forced to make a choice between duty and love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sherry Thomas Books

Leave a Reply