Simone Elkeles is an American author of YA romance novels. She is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Simone was born and raised in the Chicagoland area. She earned her Bachelor’s of Science degree in Psychology from the University of Illinois, and her Master’s of Science in Industrial Relations from Loyola University-Chicago. Simone has two dogs and two kids, and spends her spare time as a hockey mom and as a Girl Scout leader.

Simone Elkeles made her debut as a published novelist in 2006 with the novel How to Ruin a Summer Vacation. Below is a list of Simone Elkeles’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Simone Elkeles releases a new book at

Publication Order of How to Ruin Books

How to Ruin a Summer Vacation (2006)Description / Buy at
How to Ruin My Teenage Life (2007)Description / Buy at
How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Leaving Paradise Books

Leaving Paradise (2007)Description / Buy at
Return to Paradise (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Perfect Chemistry Books

Perfect Chemistry (2008)Description / Buy at
Rules of Attraction (2010)Description / Buy at
Chain Reaction (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wild Cards Books

Better Than Perfect / Wild Cards (2013)Description / Buy at
Wild Crush (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Crossing the Line (2018)Description / Buy at
American Princess Warrior (2022)Description / Buy at
The Party King (With: J.B. Rush) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Foretold: 14 Tales of Prophecy and Prediction(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: Wild Cards was also published as Better Than Perfect.

If You Like Simone Elkeles Books, You’ll Love…

Simone Elkeles Synopsis: Leaving Paradise is the first book in the series of the same name from author Simone Elkeles. Everything changed once Caleb Becker left a party drunk, got behind in his car, and struck Maggie Armstrong. Even after months of painful physical therapy, Maggie walks with a limp. Her social life is down the toilet and a scholarship to study abroad – her chance to escape everyone and their pitying stares – has been canceled. After a year in juvenile jail, Caleb’s free… if freedom means endless nagging from a transition coach and the prying eyes of the entire town. Coming home should feel good, but his family and ex-girlfriend seem like strangers. Caleb and Maggie are outsiders, pigeon-holed as “criminal” and “freak.” Then the truth emerges about what really happened the night of the accident and, once again, everything changes. It’s a bleak and tortuous journey for Caleb and Maggie, yet they end up finding comfort and strength from a surprising source: each other.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Simone Elkeles Books

Leave a Reply