Sophie Jackson is an author of contemporary romance novels. She writes the Pound of Flesh trilogy series. Sophie teaches high school English during the day, and at night writes about bad boys and the women who love them. She has always loved reading and always looked forward to a weekly trip to the local bookshop. At age 5, she had her own library in her room. When she started school, she realized that she loved writing as well. When Sophie got older, she still wanted to write, but nothing had inspired her to get going. And then, Twilight entered her life. She read it and the rest of the series, and then a second time. But that wasn’t enough – to satisfy her need, Sophie spent weeks reading Twilight fanfiction and then decided that she had to write herself.

Sophie Jackson made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel A Pound of Flesh. Below is a list of Sophie Jackson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sophie Jackson releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Pound of Flesh Books

A Pound of Flesh (2015)Description / Buy at
Love and Always (2015)Description / Buy at
An Ounce of Hope (2016)Description / Buy at
Fate and Forever (2016)Description / Buy at
A Measure of Love (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Meet The Eternal Bad Boys also has stories by Katie Ashley, Karina Halle and Monica Murphy.

If You Like Sophie Jackson Books, You’ll Love…

Sophie Jackson Synopsis: A Pound of Flesh is the beginning of a series by Sophie Jackson. Unable to get past her father’s street murder fifteen years earlier, Kat Lane decides to face her fears and uphold his legacy of helping others by teaching inmates at a New York prison. There she meets arrogant Wesley Carter, who’s as handsome as he is dangerous, as mysterious as he is witty, and with a reputation that ensures people will keep their distance. As teacher and student, Kat and Carter are forced to leave their animosities at the door and learn that one should never judge a book by its cover. As Carter’s barriers begin to ease, Kat realizes he’s more complex than an angry student like she thought, leaving them to face a new, perilous obstacle: their undeniable attraction to one another. When Carter is released and Kat continues to tutor him on the outside, things don’t get any easier. Can they fight the odds to make their relationship work? Will Kat’s family and friends ever accept her being with someone of his background? And will Kat’s discovery of Carter’s role on the night her father died force them apart forever… or bring them closer together?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sophie Jackson Books

Leave a Reply