Stefan Malmström is a Swedish author of crime thriller novels. He grew up in Hässleholm in the south of Sweden. He was an athlete growing up, playing multiple sports. When he was 17, he was manipulated into Scientology, giving up sports to join. He managed to get out when he was 25, and went to Linneaus University to become a journalist. In his journalism career, he worked for newspapers, and in radio and TV. When he’s not writing or giving lectures for young adults about cults, Stefan spends time with his family, golfs, works out, and reads biographies.

Stefan Malmström made his debut as a novelist in 2019 with the novel KULT. Below is a list of Stefan Malmström’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Stefan Malmström releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Stefan Malmstrom Books, You’ll Love…

Stefan Malmström Synopsis: KULT is the debut novel of author Stefan Malmström. When a four-year-old girl and her father are found dead in Karlskrona, Sweden, the police quickly conclude it was a murder-suicide, with no further investigation needed.

But Luke Bergmann, a reformed criminal still haunted by his violent past, believes they are wrong. The dead man, Viktor, was his best friend, and Luke knows he would never commit such a horrific crime.

When more bodies turn up, Luke is certain the same killer has re-offended. Alone, he sets off on an investigation which reaches back through decades to his friend’s involvement with a sinister cult and dark secrets are exposed as Luke struggles to keep his own long-buried demons hidden away.

And when Luke finds himself in a killer’s sights, his search for the truth becomes the fight of his life.

Can Luke get justice for Viktor and his daughter and prove his best friend was not a murderer, or will the shadows of the past overwhelm him?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stefan Malmström Books

Leave a Reply